cubajnr.blogg.se

Fishing planet michigan pike at night
Fishing planet michigan pike at night










fishing planet michigan pike at night

“Generations before my own haven’t done a great job at protecting the resources that I love so very much,” Pike said. He understands how fragile it is and doesn’t take it for granted. Pike has a large appreciation for the outdoors as he spends more time in nature than most. “But to me, the modern outdoorsman isn’t someone who is the most talented, it’s someone who is a good steward of the land.” “The love for the outdoors is something pure and uncorrupted,” Pike said.

fishing planet michigan pike at night

Like athletes, fishermen can have the best gear there is and still not be as good as the ones who don’t just like it, but live and breathe it. “My dad taught me the basics, but when it comes to finding spots to fish, different techniques and what equipment to use, I taught myself.”īeing an outdoorsman is a lot like playing a sport. “Everything I know has been a collection of learning from failure, research and friends,” Pike said. He researches, experiments and shares his knowledge with others. Pike took his hobby and made it his lifestyle. “He’s always looking to learn and be involved in so many different seasons and to go after lots of different species.” “He’s very invested and fishes or hunts every second he gets,” senior and close friend Dom Jerovsek said. With time, he developed a strong passion for fishing and hunting. Pike was first exposed to the outdoorsman lifestyle by his father at a young age. “Ever since I was little, I would fish with my dad on the surrounding islands for smallmouth bass and pike.” “I fell in love with fishing on Beaver Island in Michigan,” Pike said. But, no matter the case, they don’t share the same love senior Aiden Pike has for the sport of fishing.

fishing planet michigan pike at night

They may know what it is, or they may have caught a largemouth bass with their grandpa years ago. For most students, fishing is uncommon in their household.












Fishing planet michigan pike at night